ANA Candidate’s Forum available on YouTube

Last month, the American Numismatic Association (ANA) hosted its biennial Candidate’s Forum at the National Money Show in Orlando, Fla.

Last week, the association shared a video of the nearly two-hour forum, which was moderated by Barbara Gregory, editor of The Numismatist, the monthly publication of the ANA. Questions were submitted by numismatic experts from around the U.S.


The ANA’s nine-member board consists of a president, a vice president and seven at-large governors.

All nine ANA board members will reach their two-year term limits this year. The vote to determine the next ANA board is open to to all ANA members who have been members of of the association for at least one year and are 13 years of age or older as of March 31.

The deadline to file for office for this year’s election was March 1.

Successful candidates will assume their positions on the board on Aug. 4, when the ANA hosts its 126th Anniversary Convention in Denver, Colo.

For more information about the 2017 ANA election, click here or watch the video below.


Nominees and candidates include Gary Adkins and Mike Ellis for president; Don Kagin for vice president; and Adam Crum, Steven Ellsworth, Mitch Ernst, Brian Hendelson, John Highfill, Greg Lyon, Paul Montgomery, Ralph Ross, Thomas Uram for governor.

Leave a Reply

Canadian Coin News


Canadian Coin News is Canada's premier source of information about coins, notes and medals.

Although we cover the entire world of numismatics, the majority of our readers are Canadian, and we concentrate on the unique circumstances surrounding collecting in our native land.

Send Us Your Event

Running an event? Send it to us and we will display it on Canadian Coin News!

Submit Event →

Subscribe To 26 Issues For Just $59.99/year

Subscribe today to receive Canada's premier coin publication. Canadian Coin News is available in both paper and digital forms.

Subscribe Now

We acknowledge the financial support of the Government of Canada through the Canada Periodical Fund of the Department of Canadian Heritage.